“Outstanding Paper 2017” award from the European Microscopy Society (EMS)

The “Outstanding Paper 2017”(Instrumentation and Technique Development)from the European Microscopy Society (EMS) was awarded to the article “Hydrogen positions in single nanocrystals revealed by electron diffraction” by L. Palatinus, P. Brázda, P. Boullay, O. Perez, M. Klementová, S. Petit, V. Eigner, M. Zaarour and S. Mintova. Science 355 (2017) 166-169. DOI: 10.1126/science.aak9652.

The award goes to papers containing original work in the field of microscopy which are judged on scientific merit, technical and general quality, expected impact, originality and relevance to microscopy. Each year it is intended that one paper is chosen in each of the categories of (i) Instrumentation and Technique Development, (ii) Materials Sciences and (iii) Life Sciences.

EMS webpage: http://www.eurmicsoc.org/en/funding/outstanding-paper-award/

Congratulations to Philippe Boullay, Olivier Pérez and Sébastien Petit from CRISMAT,  M. Zaarour and S. Mintova from LCS of Caen and L. Palatinus, P. Brázda, M. Klementová and V. Eigner from the Institute of Physics of Prague.

Scroll to Top